From Time to Time. . .

January 21, 2011

. . . I believe what the Islamists can’t stand about us is not our military or our support of Israel. It’s our culture. It’s abhorent to them, and no matter where you live on earth you can’t get away from it. Bin Laden’s releases say as much. After 9/11 he called us the worst culture to have ever existed. I don’t recall his wording precisely.

From time to time I see their point.

http://www.hollywoodreporter.com/news/parents-television-council-calls-federal-74000

I think, perhaps, one percent of the US population understands this or maybe I’m the one who doesn’t understand, but I have been surprised there has been absolutely zero discussion of it in the public sphere.

Leave a Reply

