Toy Story 3

September 7, 2010

Nothing political this time.

Faithful readers may remember how much I liked Toy Story 3. I haven’t seen it again, but weeks later, it still feels like a perfect movie. Currently it’s rated as the #13 movie of all time at IMDB.

Also, few weeks ago I read the attached movie review. At the time I thought it may have been too much. So, I’ve let it age, and read it again.

It still rings true.

I’m reminded of the movie Cast Away (another movie I really like) in which Tom Hank’s (while stranded for years on an island) best friend is a volleyball named Wilson. Hanks and Zemeckis managed to make that believable and heartbreaking.

I think I have experienced the sort of love described in the review, but I don’t seem to be able to recall such an instance at the moment. So, maybe I’m making it up.

http://www.cinemablend.com/dvds/Toy-Story-3-4659.html

The review says a lot about the movie’s plot. So, don’t read it if you want to see the movie and care about such things.

 

Leave a Reply

