While our President was Campaigning. . .

June 21, 2010

. . .I said his approach to government would lead the US down the road toward Banana Republic.

There’s at least one other person who sees this as well.

http://www.investors.com/NewsAndAnalysis/Article.aspx?id=537967

The Left is beginning to see this too, but from precisely the opposite point-of-view.

http://www.salon.com/news/opinion/glenn_greenwald/2010/06/16/stewart

I like the comparison (Jon Stewart’s above) to Frodo ultimately deciding to take The Ring for himself. I wonder if he has an idea who Gollum is?

But either way, when it comes to Power, which I define as the ability to get people to do what you want without their consent, Obama never says no.

So, I’m firmer in my point-of-view than I was two years ago.

 

Leave a Reply

